Special Populations

Special Pops Group

Special Pops Night at the Y

Twice a month on a Tuesday evening from 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm, the YMCA offers a night of recreation and socialization for adults with special needs at the Downtown or East Side locations with occasional off-site events. This program, facilitated by Y staff and volunteers, welcomes adults with developmental, physical, and cognitive needs to enjoy an evening of fun activities in the pool and gym and special events such as dances, crafts, and karaoke night! See the Special Pops Schedule for details. 

For more information, contact Renee at 436 9667.

2017 SPECIAL POPS SCHEDULE

Tuesday, April 11

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm @ Downtown Y - YAC Meeting Room
Easter Eggs
Swimming & Open Gym $3

Tuesday, April 25
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm @ Downtown Y - Pool
Aqua Zumba
Swimming & Open Gym $3


Tuesday, May 9
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm @ Downtown Y - YAC Meeting Room
Flower Planting,
Swimming & Open Gym $3


Tuesday, May 23
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm @ Downtown Park (Y Gym as backup)
Kickball
Swimming $3

June TBD
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm @ Bay Beach
Bay Beach Bash
Special Event $5

June TBD
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm @ Downtown Y - YAC Meeting Room
Healthy Snack
Swimming & Wellness Center $3

Tuesday, July 11
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm @ Downtown City Deck
City Deck Scavenger Hunt
Swimming $3

Tuesday, July 25
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm @ Downtown Park (Y Gym as backup)
Yard Games
Swimming $3

Tuesday, August 8
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm @ Downtown Park (Y Gym as backup)
Basketball
Swimming $3

Tuesday, August 25
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm @ Downtown Park
Picnic in the Park
Special Event $5

Tuesday, September 5
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm @ Downtown Y - YAC Meeting Room
Beading
Swimming & Open Gym $3

Tuesday, September 26
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm @ Downtown Y - YAC Meeting Room
Packers Party
Swimming & Open Gym $3